© 2023 254 North Front Street, Suite 300, Wilmington, NC 28401 | 910.343.1640
News Classical 91.3 Wilmington 92.7 Wilmington 96.7 Southport
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Joan Leotta: 3 Books Published This Year, One Set in Ft. Fisher

Joan Leotta

Joan Leotta is an author, journalist, storyteller, and teacher.  She's had a particularly busy year wearing her author hat, publishing 3 books in 2015:  Secrets of the Heart, Simply a Smile, and WHOOSH!  These books are available from local booksellers, including Old Books on Front Street, 2 Sisters Bookery, and Pomegranate Books.  

One of these books has local connections- Secrets of the Heart is part of Leotta's "Legacy of Honor" historical fiction series, and this one is set in Fort Fisher during the civil war.  Simply a Smile is a collection of short stories, while WHOOSH! is large picture storybook for children.  

Read about Leotta online at herwebsite and on Amazon.  Listen to her discuss her work here.  

Secrets of the Heart-set in Fort Fisher
Simply a Smile-a collection of short stories


WHOOSH! -a wintertime storybook full of art by Rebecca Michael Zeissler