The annual Carolina Authors Luncheon by the American Association of University Women (AAUW) is this Saturday, November 5. The event begins at 11:00 am at UNCW's Burney Center and features three Carolina authors: Tom Olsinski, Flora Solomon, and Philip Gerard. The Luncheon includes a buffet meal, books for sale by Pomegranate, presentations by each of the authors, and raffled items (including a 5-person lunch date with Flora Solomon). This is the main yearly fundraiser of AAUW and supports its scholarships for non-traditional university women and school vision testing, among other activities focused on economic, educational, and political equality for women.

Sandra Kalom, a member of The American Association of University of Women (AAUW) joined us to talk about the organization's Lunch with Carolina Authors.  This year, guest authors are Clyde EdgertonKaren Bender, and Sheila Webster Boneham.  







Sandy Apple and Mimi Cunningham invite us to Lunch with Carolina Authors on November 8 at UNCW's Warwick Center. This is a program created by the AAUW - American Association of University Women -  as a way to raise funds for scholarships for women planning to attend UNCW. This year's featured authors are Elaine Orr, Anne Clinard Barnhill, and May-lee Chai. For details please call 910. 313. 1573.