STNL!: "Justin Cody Fox & David Morse" Perform January 30th

Jan 23, 2020

The next edition of WHQR's Soup To Nuts Live! will feature Justin Cody Fox & David Morse on Thursday, January 30th at 7:30 pm (doors open 6:30 pm) in the MC Erny Gallery at 254 N. Front St. in downtown Wilmington. Price: $10 suggested donation at the door. Reserve a seat by sending an email to or call 910-343-1640 during regular business hours. 

Justin Cody Fox is a singer, songwriter and guitarist from Wilmington, NC. Justin gained regional notoriety for his guitar skills at the age of 15 and has been performing professionally since then. Over the years Justin has written and recorded multiple albums and toured up and down the east coast and Virgin Islands, sharing the stage with many great national acts including: Damon Johnson (Brother Cane, Alice Cooper, Whiskey Falls, Thin Lizzy) Vince Neil (Motley Crue) Mother's Finest, David Lee Roth (Van Halen), Blackfoot, Cowboy Mouth, Joe Bonamassa, Frank Bangs (Buddy Guy) American Minor, The Steepwater Band, The Trews, Will Hoge, Hubert Sumlin, Sonny Landruth, Chris Duarte, Zoso, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Three Doors Down, Rusted Root, Candlebox, Marshall Tucker Band, Shooter Jennings, Blackberry Smoke, Buddy Guy, Gregg Allman Tab Benoit and many others. Justin signed with Spectra Music Group in 2017 to release his sophomore album "Go Down Swinging".

His latest worldwide release is a well balanced showcase of smart songwriting and polished musicianship that was recorded by Worth Weaver at Red Room Recording in Leland, NC. "Go Down Swinging" features many outstanding guest performances from some of NC's best talent. The eleven track LP is an eclectic mix of rock, country and blues, all tied together by solid production and arrangements. For his latest group of singles, Justin teamed up with legendary guitarist Audley Freed to record what would be known at the "Three Days in Nashville" EP. The project was produced by Mr. Freed and enlisted the allstar talents of Audley himself (guitars), Robert Kearns (Bass/Vocals), Jen Gunderman (Keys) and Fred Eltringham (Drums).