Republicans Dominate Pender County Races For Office

Nov 7, 2018

In Pender County, Republicans swept all the races in this 2018 election. For the Board of Commissioners, District 1, incumbent David Williams defeated Morgan Lashaw.

In District 2, David Piepmeyer keeps his seat as the Commissioner fought off a challenge by Carol Ann Johnson.

For District 3, incumbent George Brown beat challenger Peggy Lanier.

Turning to education, in the race for Pender County Board of Education, District 1, Cindy Faulk Fontana won over incumbent Rochelle Whiteside.

In District 2, Beth Burns defeated the Democratic incumbent Ken Lanier.

And in District 4, for an open seat, Republican Ken Smith won over Democrat June Robbins.

In the race for Pender County Sheriff, Alan Cutler outlasted Lawrence Fennell.