Partnership Advisory Group Sets Schedule, Holds Third Meeting

Nov 21, 2019

New Hanover County’s Partnership Advisory Group (PAG), charged with evaluating the future of the Regional Medical Center, has released its meeting schedule for the next five months. The PAG held its third public meeting last night.

This week’s PAG meeting looked at request for proposals, or RFPs. They should go out later this year to potential NHRMC partners or buyers.

Before the meeting, advisory group co-chair Spence Broadhurst spoke about the Save Our Hospital organization launched hours earlier.

“I think it's one of the most positive things that's happened to our group so far. I mean it extends our conversation deeper into the community. It brings more people to the table to talk about this. I can't find anything but positive in the work that they're doing and the information that they have committed to provide to us.”

The new organization unveiled this week is opposed to the sale.

Broadhurst also says the PAG is not an advocacy group. He insists along with other PAG members that there are no secret agreements in place, despite persistent rumors, regarding a sale. Vince Winkel, WHQR News.

UPCOMING PAG PUBLIC MEETINGS:

At New Hanover County Government Center, 230 Government Center Drive, in the Andre Mallete Training Room. The meetings are open to the public, but do not include a public comment period.

Upcoming meeting dates of the PAG are as follows (each meeting is from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.):

  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019
  • Thursday, January 9, 2020
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020
  • Thursday, February 6, 2020
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020

An additional four to six months of meeting dates may be needed, and will be scheduled as the work of the group continues.

Tags: